Green Star Champions 2023

The award recognises the vision, passion and commitment of leaders across our industry who work tirelessly in the delivery of a more sustainable built environment through the GBCA’s Green Star certification program.

Our Green Star Champions are ambassadors for Australian excellence, for the delivery of world leading projects across our cities and communities.

Davina Rooney, CEO, Green Building Council of Australia

Read more

Who are the 2023 Green Star Champions?

  • Alicia Buffinton, Store Design Development Manager, Country Road Group
  • Andrew Cole, Group Head of ESG, Charter Hall Holdings
  • Ann Austin, Head of Sustainability, Australia, Lendlease
  • Bernadette Fitzgerald, Director - Sustainability, Precincts, Infrastructure, WSP
  • Brenda Kingston, Director - Sustainability, WSP
  • David Baggs, CEO, Global GreenTag International
  • Emma McMahon, Head of Sustainability, Australia, Goodman
  • Graham Carter, Senior Technical Lead, Sustainable Future, Integrated Solutions, Lendlease
  • Ian Dixon, National Building and Properties Sustainable Lead, GHD
  • Ian Van Eerden, Principal, Sustainability Group Manager, Senior Sustainability Consultant, Northrop Consulting Engineers
  • Jennifer Saiz, Executive General Manager, Group Corporate Services, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Jessica Bennett, Associate, Sustainable Buildings and Infrastructure, Aurecon
  • Kalpesh Patel, Sustainable Projects Manager, Stockland
  • Leigh Penney, Sustainability Manager – MELconnx, Laing O’Rourke Australia
  • Lindsay Richardson, Director, Sustainable Development Consultants
  • Madlen Jannaschk, Principal Sustainability Consultant, Cundall
  • Mark McKenna, Global Sustainabiility Director, Arcadis
  • Nick Stokoe, Associate, dsquared
  • Nikki Paton, Head of Sustainability and Operations Strategy, Salta Properties
  • Phillip Cook, Regional Sustainability Manager, WA & SA, Lendlease
  • Rob Sims, General Manager, Group Sustainability, Dexus
  • Ryan Rathborne, Director, Clean Futures Team, Clean Energy Finance Corporation
  • Steven Peters, Acting General Manager, ESG at ISPT
  • Wayne Lobo, Senior Sustainable Buildings Consultant, Arup
  • Zoe Neill, NSW Lead – Sustainability, Norman Disney & Young