100 Skyring Terrace, QLD. Charter Hall. 5 Star Green Star - Office As Built v3

The Green Star Advisory Committee and supporting advisory groups ensure the Green Star rating system continues to be Australia’s leading rating tool for the built environment. They also ensure continuous improvement of the certification process, and increase industry participation in Green Star.

Green Star Advisory Committee

The Green Star Advisory Committee assists and advises our Executive Team and Board on all matters relating to the development of Green Star and ensure that the Green Star rating system remains rigorous, market relevant and valued by industry. The committee ensures that a consensus process continues to be used to evolve Green Star in accordance with our mission and strategic plan.

Green Star Advisory Committee members are sustainability leaders with experience in governance and stakeholder engagement, and have an understanding of rating systems and the role played by independent certification in driving change. They hold senior positions and have an understanding of the economic, social and environmental drivers that affect the adoption of sustainable building practices internationally.

The Charter for the Green Star Advisory Committee is available here

Committee members

Industry Advisory Group

The Industry Advisory Group supports staff and the Green Star Advisory Committee as it provides insight into industry activity and trends, and makes recommendations to increase the adoption of Green Star.

The terms of reference are available here.

Industry Advisory Group members

  • Alex Lawlor – Architectus
  • Alicia Maynard – ISPT
  • Amy Hogan – Stockland
  • Andrew Cole – Lendlease
  • Keith Lucas – Sentinel Fund Manager Australia
  • Margot Black – Investa
  • Mark McKenna – Norman Disney & Young
  • Parag Shinde – Property NSW
  • Sarah Reid – Suburban Rail Loop Authority
  • Sonia Auld – NSW Department of Education, Schools Infrastructure NSW

Technical Advisory Group

The Green Star Technical Advisory Group (TAG) has been created to ensure Green Star remains technically rigorous, flexible and relevant to industry. 

The Technical Advisory Group provides support to staff and the Green Star Advisory Committee in developing appropriate technical guidance and direction for current and future rating tools and other initiatives. It is tasked with assisting in the development of Green Star; reporting and making recommendations on matters relating to rating tool development, and addressing and reporting stakeholder comments on Green Star.

The terms of reference are available here

Technical Advisory Group members

  • David Clark – Cundall (Chair)
  • Alan Davis – Mott MacDonald
  • Andrew Thai – Frasers Property Industrial
  • Bernadette Fitzgerald – WSP
  • Gerard Healey – The University of Melbourne
  • Graham Agar – Full Circle Design Services
  • Greg Johnson – Stockland
  • Jacqui Bonnitcha – Lendlease
  • Samantha Peart – Development Victoria
  • Sarah Kaleta – Richard Crookes Constructions

Homes Advisory Panel

The Green Star Advisory Committee has established the Homes Advisory Panel to assist and advise on all matters relating to the development of the Green Star Homes Standard. 

The Homes Advisory Panel is responsible for ensuring that Green Star Homes drives sustainable outcomes in the housing sector, enables market transformation, and is valued by the housing industry. The introduction of this Standard and its certification process is part of the Future Homes Strategy released by GBCA in May 2020.

The terms of reference are available here

Homes Advisory Panel members 

  • Lauren Kajewski – Landcom (Chair)
  • Anthony Wright – CSIRO
  • David McKibbin – Metricon
  • Dr Georgia Warren-Myers – University of Melbourne
  • Matthew Napper – Stockland
  • Ryan Rathborne – Clean Energy Finance Corporation
  • Tom Davies – Insurance Council of Australia 

Expert Reference Panels

Expert Reference Panels assist with a defined topic of engagement. Panels are appointed by us and are made up of our members who have experience and expertise on the relevant topic. 

Building Performance

Brenda Kingston – WSP, Bruce Precious – Six Capitals Consulting, Chewy Chang – Lendlease, Chris Chuah – Frasers Property Industrial, Emma McMahon – Goodman, Liam Murray – Building-Performance, Lisa Hinde – Colliers, Marc Gillespie – Cbus Property, Matea Cehovin – Vicinity Centres, Phil Senn – Charter Hall, Pratik Shah – Northrop Consulting Engineers, Rob Sims – Dexus, Steven Peters – ISPT, Suruchi Pathak – NABERS, Vivien Li – Auckland City Council (NZGBC), Wayne Lobo – Arup
Energy & Carbon
Alex Krickx – Integral Group, Alexander Hespe – Arup, Ashley Bird – Emerge Associates, Damon Moloney – WSP, Danielle de la Cour – South Pole Group, Dennis Lee – Mirvac, Evan Logan – CADDS Group, Evan Smith – Holcim, Graham Carter – Lendlease, Julia Halioua – Frasers Property Australia, Laszlo Horvath – Arcadis, Leigh Penney – Laing O'Rourke, Madlen Jannaschk – Cundall, Nikki Paton – Salta Properties, Priya Gandhi – Atelier Ten, Russ Ross – ADP Consulting, Sanjeet Singh – Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Nature & Biodiversity
Digby Hall – Climatewise Design, Emily Low – WSP, Guy Williams – SMEC, Ian Adams – Organica Engineering, Jessica Holz – Aurecon, Katherine Featherstone – Stockland, Tatiana Schonhobel – Integral Group, Tom Atkinson – Emerge Associates, Vicky Critchley – Elton Consulting a WSP Company
People & Wellbeing
Adam Garnys – CETEC, Ben Gibbs – WSP, Christhina Candido – The University of Melbourne, Clare Gallagher – Built, David Baggs – Global GreenTag International, Ian Dixon – GHD, Jessica Breen – Laing O'Rourke, Ken Fong – Arup, Marilyn Pisani – Stantec Australia, Marni Punt – SLR Consulting, Melinda Mandla – JLL, Melissa Nouel – Integral Group, Paul Stoller – Atelier Ten, Quentin Jackson – Aurecon, Shanica Saenrak – dwp | design worldwide partnerships 


Corey Nugent – Insurance Council of Australia, Devan Valenti – ADP Consulting, Esther Bailey – NSW Government Department of Planning Industry and Environment, Geoff Warren – CBRE, Grace Ferraz – Emerge Associates, Jeremy Mansfield – Lendlease, Jonathan Fox – UNSW, Jonathan Dalton – Viridis Australia, Kate Ringvall – Ringvall Circularity, Kieran Power – WSP, Michaela Tymichova, Pernille Christensen – University of Technology Sydney, Rory Martin – Frasers Property Australia

Responsible Products

Cyril Giraud – Holcim, Dave Moolman – Shaw Contract, David Bell – Infrabuild, David Hocking – Boral Australia, Evalin Ling – Probuild Constructions Australia, Hannah Morton – Cundall, Jason Nairn – Cement Concrete Aggregates Association Australia, Matt Willilams – LCI Consultants, Megan Sargeant – Lendlease, Michael Dawson – Australian Steel Institute, Monica Hanus-Smith – Laing O'Rourke, Nicole Sullivan – thinkstep-anz, Patrick Campbell – Hutchinson Builders, Philippa Stone – BlueScope, Richard Haynes – eTool Global, Rob Ferrari – CSR Building Products, Robert Crawford – The University of Melbourne, Vaibhav Gaikward – Edge Environment, Valentina Petrone – WSP

Sustainable Precincts

Alison Whitten – City of Melbourne, Andrew Cattanach – Macquarie University, Brad Crowley – NZGBC, Chris Walker – Jacobs, Deborah Davidson – dsquared Consulting, Jess Stewart – Riverview Projects, Karen Greaves – Lendlease, Karen Woo, Karla Fox-Reynolds – Curtin University, Lauren Kajewski – Landcom, Matthew Napper – Stockland, Oliver Grimaldi – Cundall, Orlando Harrison – Urban Outlook, Rikki-Lea James – Frasers Property Australia, Rod Brown – Architectus, Rodger Swinbourne – Arup, Samantha Peart – Development Victoria