The Board

Leading advances in sustainability

Our Board is made up of widely recognised and highly respected industry leaders – all of whom are dedicated to advancing the sustainability of the built environment.

Under the terms of our robust constitution, directorship is open to all qualified candidates. One third of the board spills annually and nominations for positions are sought from all of our members. Each member has one vote, giving members an equal voice.

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz


Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz is Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of the Mirvac Group. She previously served as Managing Director at LaSalle Investment Management.
Susan has also held senior executive positions at MGPA, Macquarie Group and Lend Lease Corporation, working in Australia, the US and Europe.
Susan is also the Immediate Past President of the Property Council of Australia, a member of the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board, President of INSEAD Australasian Council and a member of the INSEAD Global Board.

John Flecker

Deputy Chair

Multiplex Australasia Chief Executive Officer John Flecker is a civil engineer with more than 20 years’ experience in civil and construction projects. A Fellow of the Institute of Engineers Australia. John was past President of the Australian Contractors Association and is a Director of Literacy for Life Foundation.

Tanya Cox


Tanya Cox is a non-executive director of various ASX listed and unlisted boards. She was formerly Chief Operating Officer of DEXUS Property Group for 11 years.
Tanya holds an MBA from the Australian Graduate School of Management, a Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Rod Fehring


Rod Fehring is the Chief Executive Officer of Frasers Property Australia. He oversees the Group’s residential, commercial, industrial and retail business in Australia, is a non-executive Director of Frasers separately listed Logistics & Industrial Trust and Chairs the Management Board of Frasers UK operations. He has 35 years of experience in the property development industry, primarily involved in large-scale urban development and urban renewal schemes.
Rod joined Frasers Property Australia (then Australand) on 22 March 2010. He was Executive General Manager, Residential at Australand before it was acquired by Frasers Property Limited in 2014. He was subsequently appointed CEO of the Australian business.
Rod is the immediate past Chairman of the Green Building Council of Australia.

Wayne Manners


Wayne Manners was appointed to the role of President and CEO Boral Australia in March 2019 and prior to this appointment was Executive General Manager WA/NT and led Boral’s Building Products in Australia and Boral’s Major Projects Office with overlay responsibility for Boral Australia’s Transformation & Innovation group.
Wayne has significant experience in industrial companies including as Chief Executive Officer of Gemco Rail and Fleetwood Pty Ltd and is also a member of the Council for Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia (CCAA).

Josh McHutchison


Josh was appointed Group Executive for Lendlease in April 2019 with responsibilities across Lendlease Group’s strategic initiatives.
Josh was previously the Managing Director, Investment Management for Lendlease from May 2016 with responsibility for managing Lendlease’s Investment Management and Retail platform. Prior to that, Josh was the Chief Operating Officer for Lendlease’s Property Business in Australia. Josh has significant international experience in real estate and infrastructure investment, ownership and operations, including managing complex capital investment and restructuring projects gained from senior positions at Macquarie Group.

Ken Morrison


Ken Morrison is the Chief Executive of the Property Council of Australia, the national representative of the property industry, an industry that is the nation’s largest single industry and employs 1.4 million Australians, more than mining and manufacturing combined.

Michael O’Brien


Michael is Managing Director of QIC Global Real Estate, the property investment arm of QIC. Prior to joining QIC Michael was Chief Investment Officer then Chief Financial Officer at Vicinity Centres and has over three decades’ experience in real estate, including shopping centre management and development, real estate funds management and finance. Prior to joining Vicinity Michael held a number of senior roles at The GPT Group including Group Executive – Corporate Development, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer, as well as Acting Chief Executive.

Adrian Pozzo


Adrian Pozzo is the Chief Executive Officer of Cbus Property Pty Ltd, having been appointed to this role in 2007. Prior to this, he spent five years with the company as Chief Financial Officer. Adrian has over 30 years’ experience as an executive in the property and construction industries, working in both private and public companies, both in Australia and overseas. Adrian is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants. He is also a member of the Property Council of Australia (Victorian Division) and was previously a past Vice-President.

Anna Skarbek


Anna has led ClimateWorks since its inception in 2009, guiding ClimateWorks’ independent research and advisory work analysing emissions reduction opportunities and partnering with government and business to unblock barriers to implementation. She brings considerable private and public sector knowledge to the role as an experienced non-executive director, investment banker, policy advisor and lawyer. Anna has held board roles for two decades in conjunction with her executive career. She is currently also a Director of the Centre for New Energy Technologies, and the Sustainable Melbourne Fund. Anna was an inaugural director of Australia's green investment bank, the Clean Energy Finance Corporation, for its first five years, and an inaugural director of the Carbon Market Institute.

Andrew Whitson


After 5 years leading Stockland’s Residential business, in August 2018 Andrew Whitson was appointed Group Executive and CEO of Stockland Communities – a combined Retirement Living and Residential business. Andrew joined Stockland in 2008. He has an extensive background in residential property development and investment both in Australia and overseas. Andrew is currently President of the Residential Development Council of Australia, and a Board Director of the Property Council of Australia. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Civil Engineering from the University of Adelaide.