Allied organisations

Green Star Champions

The award recognises the vision, passion and commitment of leaders across our industry who work tirelessly in the delivery of a more sustainable built environment through the GBCA’s Green Star certification program.

Our Green Star Champions are ambassadors for Australian excellence, for the delivery of world leading projects across our cities and communities.

Davina Rooney, CEO, Green Building Council of Australia

Read more

Who are the Green Star Champions?

  • Andrew Thompson, AECOM 
  • Anika Spears, Stockland 
  • Anne Kovachevich, Arup 
  • Becky Sharpe, Homes Victoria 
  • Belinda Konopka, Surface Design Consulting  
  • Ben de Waard, SDS Consultants 
  • Ben O'Callaghan, Ecomplish Sustainability 
  • Chris Walker, Jacobs 
  • Clare Gallagher, Built  
  • Danielle Fogarty, Schools Infrastructure NSW 
  • Hannah Blossom, WSP Australia  
  • Hayley Koerbin, NDY 
  • Jo Haggerty, Sydney Metro Authority 
  • Karen Greaves, Lendlease 
  • Karen Hovenga, Karen Hovenga Consulting 
  • Kate Romano, Lendlease  
  • Marc Gillespie, CBUS 
  • Nadja Kampfhenkel, Lendlease Building (WA) 
  • PC Thomas, Team Catalyst 
  • Phil Donaldson, SustainSA (SA) 
  • Pratik Shah, Northrop 
  • Robyn Hyslop, Lendlease 
  • Shane Esmore, Integral Group Consulting Engineers  
  • Sonia Auld, Schools Infrastructure NSW 
  • Stefan Preuss, OVGA 
  • Steve Ford, The GPT Group 
  • Tim Bush, Amazon 
  • Tony Watson, Green Matters  
  • Vyt Garnys, CETEC